KEA Teacher Recruitment 2026
Recruitment Overview
| Organization Name | Post Name | Total Vacancies | Application Mode | Job Location |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) | Residential School Teacher (Vasati Shala Shikshakaru) | 140 | Online via https://cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea/ | Bengaluru, Karnataka |
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification Date | 20 August 2026 |
| Application Start Date | 21 August 2026 |
| Application End Date | 18 September 2026 |
| Fee Payment Last Date | 19 September 2026 |
| Exam Date | To be announced later |
| Interview Date | Not specified |
| Walk-in Date | Not specified |
| Counselling Date | Not specified |
| Admission Start Date | Not specified |
| Admission End Date | Not specified |
| Result Date | Not specified |
| Reporting Date | Not specified |
Application / Registration Fee
| Category | Fee | Payment Mode | Fee Deadline |
|---|---|---|---|
| General Merit & Category 2A/2B/3A/3B | βΉ750 (βΉ500 application + βΉ250 processing) | Online | 19 September 2026 |
| SC / ST / Category-1 / Ex-Servicemen / Third Gender | βΉ500 (βΉ250 application + βΉ250 processing) | Online | 19 September 2026 |
| Special Chetana (PwD) | βΉ250 (processing only) | Online | 19 September 2026 |
Eligibility Criteria & Vacancy / Seat Details
| Post Name | Vacancy Count | Min Age | Max Age | Pay Scale | Education Qualification |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Residential School Teacher (Kalyana Karnataka Cadre) | 40 | 18 | 45 | βΉ41,300β81,800 | PUC 50% (45% for SC/ST/Cat-1/PwD) + 2-year D.El.Ed / 4-year B.El.Ed / 2-year D.Ed (Special Education) + TET qualified |
| Residential School Teacher (Residual Post Cadre) | 100 | 18 | 45 | βΉ41,300β81,800 | PUC 50% (45% for SC/ST/Cat-1/PwD) + 2-year D.El.Ed / 4-year B.El.Ed / 2-year D.Ed (Special Education) + TET qualified |
Selection / Admission / Evaluation Process
| Stage | Details |
|---|---|
| Competitive Written Examination | Two papers (General Knowledge & Language/Computer), 100 marks each, 2 hours duration, negative marking 0.25 per wrong answer, minimum 35% aggregate required |
| Kannada Language Test (Qualifying) | 150 marks, minimum 50 required; exempt for candidates with Kannada up to SSLC or recognized certificate; marks not counted toward final merit |
| Document Verification | Original certificates verified against online details; any discrepancy leads to cancellation of candidature |
How to Apply / Register / Check Status
- Visit the official website and click the relevant online application link.
- Register using your email ID and mobile number to obtain your Registration Number and Password.
- Log in and complete the application form with personal, educational, and required details.
- Upload a recent passport-size photograph (JPEG, white background, 50β200KB) and a scanned signature (JPEG, 50β70KB).
- Review all entered details carefully β corrections are not allowed after submission.
- Pay the applicable application fee online before the fee deadline (19 September 2026).
- Submit the application; you can check your status later on the official website using your Registration Number and Password.
Required Documents Checklist
- Aadhaar Card
- Mark sheets/certificates for all subjects and years of the qualifying educational examination, and TET score card/certificate (valid as on application deadline)
- Date of birth proof (SSLC or equivalent)
- Caste certificate (SC/ST/Category-1/2A/2B/3A/3B) in prescribed format
- Income/non-creamy-layer certificate (if applicable)
- Rural candidate certificate (if seeking rural reservation)
- Kannadaβmedium study certificate (if seeking Kannadaβmedium reservation)
- Exβservicemen discharge/pension certificate or dependentβs certificate (if applicable)
- Disability certificate (UDID/medical board) for PwD candidates
- Third Gender certificate issued by the District Magistrate (if applicable)
- Valid original photo ID (PAN, Driving Licence, Aadhaar, Passport, Voter ID, Government Employee ID) for exam centre
Frequently Asked Questions
Q1. What is KEA Residential School Teacher Recruitment 2026?
It is a recruitment drive by the Karnataka Examinations Authority on behalf of the Department of Social Welfare to fill 140 Residential School Teacher posts β 40 under the Kalyana Karnataka cadre and 100 under the Residual Post Cadre β through a competitive written examination.
Q2. How many vacancies are there in KEA Residential School Teacher Recruitment 2026?
A total of 140 posts: 40 under Notification No. ED/KEA/39/RC/2026(KK) and 100 under Notification No. ED/KEA/38/RC/2026(RPC).
Q3. What is the last date to apply for KEA Residential School Teacher Recruitment 2026?
The online application closes on 18 September 2026, and the fee payment deadline is 19 September 2026.
Q4. What is the educational qualification for KEA Residential School Teacher posts?
PUC (minimum 50%, or 45% for SC/ST/Cat-1/PwD) with a Diploma or Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education (or Special Education), plus a passed TET (Teacher Eligibility Test).
Q5. What is the age limit for KEA Residential School Teacher Recruitment 2026?
Minimum 18 years; maximum 40 years (General Merit), 43 years (Category 2A/2B/3A/3B), or 45 years (SC/ST/Category-1), with further relaxation for specific categories.
| Link Name | Link |
|---|---|
| Apply Online | Click Here |
| Official Notification / Advertisement | Click Here |
| Official Website | Click Here |